Councilmember Todd serves as Chairman of the Committee on Government Operations

The Committee on Government Operations is responsible for overseeing the executive, administrative, and operational functions of the government. The Committee also oversees a wide array of offices that advocate for the diverse population of the District of Columbia. It works to ensure accountability and wise use of taxpayer dollars across all the offices and agencies under its purview.

The following agencies and offices fall under the purview of the Committee on Government Operations: 

  • Advisory Commission on Caribbean Community Affairs
  • Advisory Committee to the Office of GLBT Affairs
  • Commission for Women
  • Commission on African Affairs
  • Commission on African American Affairs
  • Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs
  • Commission on Fathers, Men and Boys
  • Commission on Latino Community Development
  • Emancipation Commemoration Commission
  • Executive Office of the Mayor
  • Serve DC, and the Office of Community Affairs
  • Interfaith Council
  • Mayor’s Office of Legal Counsel
  • Office of Asian and Pacific Islanders Affairs
  • Office of Administrative Hearings (including the Advisory Committee to the Office of Administrative Hearings)
  • Office of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Affairs
  • Office of Latino Affairs
  • Office of Partnerships and Grants Services
  • Office of Public-Private Partnerships
  • Office of the Chief Technology Officer
  • Office of the City Administrator
  • Office of the Inspector General
  • Office of the Senior Advisor
  • Office of Veterans Affairs
  • Office on African Affairs
  • Public Access Corporation
  • Secretary of the District of Columbia

Councilmember Todd sits on the following committees of the DC Council:

Councilmember Todd also serves as the Vice-Chair of the Washington Metropolitan Air Quality Committee and is a member of the Transportation Planning Board. 

If you have any questions regarding legislation or ideas for new legislation, please contact Keiko Yoshino, Legislative Director, at